The 'Big Five'

Type: Animals, Game Drives
The 'Big Five' of the animal kingdom includes lion, elephant, buffalo, leopard and rhinoceros. It is interesting to note that the name Big Five refers to the difficulty and level of skill that is required to hunt these animals and not, as many believe, to the level of difficulty of spotting them, or to their being endangered. Today the Big Five can be found in South Africa, Kenya, Tanzania and Botswana. Many travellers consider their adventures in the wild African bush as incomplete if they have not seen, or attempted to see, the Big Five.
Mark Page
The 'Big Five'
Buffalo Rhino